देवी अहिल्या विश्वविदयालय, इंदौर

DEVI AHILYA VISHWAVIDYALAYA, INDORE

आतंरिक गुणवता आश्वासन प्रकोष्ठ

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

9th Monthly Meeting of DQAC Coordinators along with DQAC Chairmen (UTD Heads/Directors/In-Charge) with Hon'ble Vice Chancellor 10:00 AM, 03.02.18, EMRC, Takshshila Parisar, Indore

Agenda items:

- 1. Approval of Minutes of 8th Monthly Meeting
- Revised Accreditation Framework (RAF) of NAAC (Continued from previous meeting, Agenda # 7)
- 3. Any other agenda with the permission of chair

Minutes:

- Members approved minutes of 8th Meeting of DQAC Coordinators with Hon'ble Vice Chancellor.
- 2. Detailed and exhaustive discussion took place amongst all the members in the presence of Registrar, FC and Hon'ble Vice Chancellor.
- 3. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor made one steering committee and seven criteria wise committees to work in cohesive manner for NAAC A&A 2019 as per RAF.
- 4. Steering Committee (Core Team) The steering committee will:
 - Be responsible to monitor progress of all the tasks required for **NAAC Assessment**and Accreditation 2019 on day to day basis till end of the assessment
 - Prepare time line and action plan for NAAC Assessment and Accreditation 2019
 - Continuously monitor the progress of the criteria wise and will sort out issues, if any
 - Report to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor on the short comings, if any and will prepare action plan to meet out them within stipulated time period

Composition of steering committee is as below:

i. Dr S P Singh, Professor & Head, School of Energy & Environmental Studies

- ii. Dr A K Singh, Director In-Charge, EMRC
- iii. Dr Maya Ingle, Professor, SCSIT
- iv. Dr Pratosh Bansal, Professor, IET & Director, IQAC Coordinator
- v. Dr Ajay Verma, Deputy Registrar, Academic
- vi. Dr Prajjwal Khare, Deputy Registrar
- vii. Dr Ganesh Kawadia, Professor, Economics Special Invitee

Criteria Wise Committees

- Committees are being formed based on 7 criterias of NAAC
- These committees will work in coordination and communication with steering committee
- Committees will regularly meet and prepare action plan and complete Self Study
 Report (SSR) based on Qualitative and Quantitative Matrices within stipulated time period
- Committees will collect and compile data required for various departments and offices as per the desired format
- Dr Pratosh Bansal, Professor, IET & Director, IQAC will be compulsory member in all the committees and in all the proceedings

Meeting ended with thanks to Chair.